Indiana's 8th Congressional District, covering Southwest Indiana and the Wabash Valley, is home to more than 700,000 Hoosiers and covers over 7,000 square miles throughout 19 counties. Within the 8th District, major industries include manufacturing, agriculture, mining, and higher education. The 8th District is also home to the "Crossroads of America" in Terre Haute, the Naval Surface Warfare Center, Crane Division, one of Indiana's three inland ports in Mount Vernon, Indiana's third-largest city of Evansville, Indiana's oldest community of Vincennes, and the county that is home to the lowest unemployment rate in Indiana - Dubois County.

The 8th District of Indiana includes all or parts of Clay, Daviess, Gibson, Greene, Knox, Martin, Owen, Parke, Pike, Posey, Sullivan, Vanderburgh, Vermillion, Vigo, Warrick, Crawford, Dubois, Perry, and Spencer counties.

Please tour our district by clicking through the links provided below.

Census Information

Useful Links

Federal government offices in or around the 8th District

Federal courts with jurisdiction over the 8th District

8th District of Indiana - Interactive Map


Stay Connected

Use the form below to sign up for my newsletter and get the latest news and updates directly to your inbox.

Office Locations

  • Washington, DC Office
    2313 Rayburn  House Office Building
    Washington, DC 20515
    Phone: (202) 225-4636
    Fax: (202) 225-3284
  • Evansville Office
    20 NW Third Street, Suite 1230
    Evansville, IN 47708
    Phone: (812) 465-6484
    Fax: (812) 422-4761
  • Terre Haute Office
    901 Wabash Avenue, Suite 140
    Terre Haute, IN 47807
    Phone: (812) 232-0523
    Fax: (812) 232-0526
  • Jasper Office
    610 Main Street
    First Floor Small Conference Room
    Jasper, IN 47547
  • Vincennes Office
    1500 N. Chestnut Street
    Vincennes, IN 47591